Food Tank Advisory Group

Food Tank’s Advisory Group

Food Tank partners with the following leaders in the food movement:

Molly Anderson

Professor and Food Studies Program Director

Middlebury College

Chuck Benbrook

Executive Director

Heartland Health Research Alliance

Jonathan Bloom

Journalist, consultant, and blogger

Wasted Food

Alex Borschow

Co-Founder and Managing Partner

Semillero Ventures LLC

Sara Burnett

VP of Food Values, Sustainability, and PR

Panera Bread

Erin Callahan

Corporate Engagement Director

Rocky Mountain Institute

Jen Chapin

Singer-songwriter, food justice activist, educator

Brooklyn Prospect High School

Clara Coleman

Farmer and Consultant

Four-Season Farm Consulting

Olivier De Schutter

Special Rapporteur on poverty, human rights

United Nations

Jessica Fanzo

Professor of Global Food & Agricultural Policy, Ethics

Johns Hopkins

Cary Fowler

Senior Advisor

Global Crop Diversity Trust

Jerry Glover

Deputy Director; Explorer

USAID; National Geographic

Danielle Gould

Founder and CEO

Food+Tech Connect, Alpha Food Labs

Stephanie Hanson

Senior Vice President of Policy and Partnerships

One Acre Fund

Wenonah Hauter

Founder and Executive Director

Food & Water Watch

Hans R. Herren

President and CEO

Millennium Institute

Nancy Karanja

Professor of Soil Ecology

University of Nairobi

Daniel Katz

Vice President, Environment Program

The Overbrook Foundation

David Katz


Yale-Griffin Prevention Research Center

Rachel Krupa


The Goods Mart

Geeta Maker-Clark

Director of Integrative Nutrition and Advocacy

NorthShore University Health System

Mary Marchal

Campaign Alliances Manager

Oxfam America

Edie Mukiibi

Vice President; Executive Director

Slow Food International; Slow Food Uganda

Richard Munang

Africa Climate Change Programme Coordinator

United Nations Environment Programme

Sithembile Mwamakamba

Director of Policy Research and Analysis


Aksel Nærstad

International Coordinator

More and Better Network

Juma Ngomuo

National Coordinator-SITA Project in Tanzania

International Trade Center

Tom Pesek

Senior Liaison Officer

UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

Lisa Pino

Executive Deputy Commissioner

New York State Department of Health

Dan Porras

Head of Brand, Executive Communications


Gyda Prestvik

Finance Advisor

The Development Fund

Tyler Roush

Director of Communications


Sara Roversi


Future Food Institute

Sara Scherr

Founder and President

Ecoagriculture Partners

Diane Schmidt

President and Founder

Healthy Fare for Kids

Lilia Smelkova

World Food Safety Day Consultant

World Health Organization (WHO)

Lauren Sorkin

Executive Director

Resilient Cities Network

Julie Stein

Executive Director and Co-Founder

Certified Wildlife Friendly

Abdou Tenkouano

Executive Director

West and Central Africa CORAF

Roger Thurow

Senior Fellow, Global Food and Agriculture

The Chicago Council on Global Affairs

Baldemar Velásquez

President and Founder

Farm Labor Organizing Committee (FLOC)

Michaël Wilde



Food Tank Membership

You have Successfully Subscribed!